Is it possible to get your license early in Colorado? I've had my permit now for 9 months. Do I have to wait a full year?

Other answer:

Danielle Denning:
If the law says 12 months, then that's how long you have to wait.
Obi Wan Knievel:
No shortcuts, no loop holes, no secret back doors. Your friend's cousin's classmate's older sister is full of crap, because she didn't get her licence early.
Entidtil:
It is only possible if the Colorado rules permit it. The rules (choose your age to get your answer) are here: https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dmv/min…
KLB:
ask at your state DMV or go to their webisite and look it up
Bob:
full year